Award Winners from years ago

February 3, 2017

Looking back at Future For Nature Award Winners from years ago, we remember our Guest of Honour in 2014. Sir Iain Douglas-Hamilton, founder of Save the Elephants. Great man. We were so proud to have him around!

Els van Lavieren, Award Winner in 2010, active in Morocco, fighting against the illegal trade in Barbary Macaques.

Anna Oposa, Award Winner in 2012, co-founder of Save Philippines Seas (SPS), protector of sharks and more specifically Thresher sharks.

And Mohammad Farhadinia, Award Winner in 2009, our man from Iran, spending his life to save the Asiatic cheetah and Persian Leopards.