The 2015 FFN Awards Ceremony

It was a spectacular Future For Nature Awards Ceremony in Royal Burgers’ Zoo, last Friday 27 February 2015. After a fabolous kick off from Saba Douglas-Hamilton, chairwoman of the International Selection Committee, an inspiring presentation from our ambassador Dr Freek Vonk, the three winners (our heroes) presented their work; Manoj Gautam (Nepal), José F. González-Maya (Costa Rica) and Karen Allen (South-Africa). They each received our international prize of €50,000 for their vital work. Our Guest of Honour Professor David Macdonalds’ speech was impressive. How nice and inspiring to have all these committed and passionate persons in the house.

Click here for more news